Fallingwater Fayette County Appreciation Day

Fallingwater, also known as the Kaufmann Residence, is a house that was designed by architect Frank Lloyd Wright in 1935 in our area.  It was designated a National Historic Landmark in 1966. In 1991, members of the American Institute of Architects named the house the best all-time work of American architecture and in 2007, it was ranked 29th on the list of America’s Favorite Architecture according to the AIA.

Frank Lloyd Wright was born in 1867 and died in 1959.  He was an American architect, interior designer, writer, and educator.  I recently had the opportunity to visit Fallingwater. It was very beautiful and so amazing. I liked it very much.  In the future I would like to live in a home built in a similar style.

Fayette County residents are invited Fayette County Appreciation Day March 20, 2016 from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm.  Free regular Fallingwater tours & fun family activities for all Fayette county residents.




About Wanpadet Sukjai

Comments & Homepage Carousel Manager

View all posts by Wanpadet Sukjai →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.