iHeartRadio Music Awards

Every year, for the past six, iHeartRadio hosts their own awards show. The event for this year was held on March 14 at the Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles. iHeartRadio uses their app to determine the most-streamed artists and songs for that year and then presents awards to those artists. This year’s winners were:

Tour of the Year: Taylor Swift, Reputation Stadium Tour

Artist of the Decade:Garth Brooks

iHeartRadio Innovator Award:Alicia Keys

L’Oreal Paris Fangirls Award:Halsey

Most Thumbed-Up Artist of the Year:Imagine Dragons

Song of the Year:“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Female Artist of the Year: Ariana Grande

Male Artist of the Year: Drake

Best Duo/Group of the Year: 5 Seconds Of Summer

Best Collaboration: “Finesse (Remix)” Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B

Best New Pop Artist: Marshmello

Alternative Rock Song of the Year: “High Hopes” – Panic! At the Disco

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:Imagine Dragons

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:lovelytheband

Rock Song of the Year: “Safari Song” – Greta Van Fleet

Rock Artist of the Year:Three Days Grace

Country Song of the Year:“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line

Country Artist of the Year:Luke Combs

Dance Song of the Year:“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Dance Artist of the Year: Marshmello

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: “God’s Plan” – Drake

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:Cardi B

Best New Hip-Hop Artist: BlocBoy JB

R&B Song of the Year: “Boo’d Up” – Ella Mai

R&B Artist of the Year:Ella Mai

Best New R&B Artist:Ella Mai

Latin Song of the Year:“X” – Nicky Jam and J Balvin

Latin Artist of the Year: Bad Bunny

Best New Latin Artist: Manuel Turizo

Regional Mexican Song of the Year:“Mitad Y Mitad” – Calibre 50

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Calibre 50

Producer of the Year: Louis Bell

Songwriter of the Year: Frank Dukes

Alternative Rock Album of the Year: Panic! at the Disco – Pray for the Wicked

Rock Album of the Year: twentyonepilots – Trench

Country Album of the Year:Jason Aldean – Rearview Town

Dance Album of the Year: The Chainsmokers – Sick Boy

Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell: BTSArmy – BTS

Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category: “Consequences” – Camila Cabello

Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category: “You’re Still The One” – Harry Styles and Kacey Musgraves

Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category: “Delicate” – Taylor Swift

Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category: Agnez Mo

Cutest Musician’s Pet: *Socially Voted Category:Gracie – Lauren Jauregui

Best Solo Breakout: *Socially Voted Category: Tiffany Young

Song That Left Us Shook: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category:“I’ll Never Love Again” – Lady Gaga

Favorite Tour Photographer: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category:Helene Pambrun (Harry Styles)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.