UAHS Hall of Fame

On Monday August 8, 2016, Uniontown Area High School student body was honored to hear and watch wonderful presentations from inductees into the hall of fame. Not everyone who was a part of the 4th class alumni could make it, only three came to speak and shared their  journey with us. It was an amazing experience and the whole student body enjoyed it!

  • This years Hall of Fame inductees are:
  • Academics: Dr. Leslie Lyons 1981, Dr. Daniel Risha 1961
  • Arts: Dr.Regina Carlow 1977, Larraine Susa 1963, Saul Swimmer 1954
  • Athletics: Jeff Spinetti 1985, Terrance Jackson 1982, Tory Epps 1985, 1962 State Championship Basketball Team
  • Vocational Technical: Lawrence Rossi 1978
  • Coach: Bill Broda
  • Special Recognition: Wilford “Spider” Minor 1946

A tailgate party was held on the Cafeteria Patio, a pre-game introduction of the inductees, and a breakfast was held in the UAHS cafeteria.  Congratulations to this years inductees.

Brianna Grady

About Brianna Grady

Pinterest Manager

View all posts by Brianna Grady →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.