No Doubt – “Push and Shove”

After 10 years of being away from the recording studio, the alternative rock band No Doubt is back. Their latest album “Push and Shove” was released on September 25th, 2012. No Doubt’s band members have remained the same since their last studio album in 2001; they are Gwen Stefani (now mother of two, and released two solo studio albums) doing the lead vocals, Tom Dumont on the guitar and keyboard, Tony Kanal playing bass and keyboard, and Adrian Young on drums. I’ll admit it; I had some doubts about No Doubt’s new album (no pun intended). However, my doubts were completely gone once I started listening. I knew from the first track “Settle Down”, that this was going to be a great album. The whole album just screams “classic No Doubt”, and that is amazing! If you’ve been a long-time fan of No Doubt, you will love their latest release. Along with keeping their original sound, they have also incorporated a new, fresh beat to several tracks. The albums absolute best tracks would have to be “Settle Down”, “Looking Hot”, “One More Summer”, “Push and Shove (feat. Busy Signal & Major Lazer)” and “Gravity”. If you are looking for a new, great album to listen to, I suggest you run to your nearest CD store and pick up a copy of “Push and Shove” by No Doubt.

Overall rating: 8/10


Uniontown High School online school newspaper Tomahawk Talk

View all posts by →

2 Comments on “No Doubt – “Push and Shove””

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.