Congratulations to the Challenge Program Winners

The Challenge Program is a non-profit organization that awards students in participating schools for their performance in and outside of class. Each year, five sophomores, juniors, and seniors are awarded a two hundred dollar check for their grades, GPA, and academic improvements. There is one winner in each grade for every Challenge Program category: attendance, STEM, community service, academic improvement, and academic excellence. The program also conducts a Student of the Year competition in which three participants of any GPA have the chance to win one thousand dollars – any student grades 10-12 can enter here.

The two hundred dollar checks for the 2020-2021 school year were distributed earlier this fall. The winners are:

  • Juniors
    • Attendance: Grace Griest
    • STEM: Serenity Fullem
    • Community Service: Madison Glover
    • Academic Improvement: Sierra Carpenter
    • Academic Excellence: Dusty Plume
  • Sophomores
    • Attendance: Kathryn Walters
    • STEM: Malcolm Patton
    • Community Service: Payton Hostetler
    • Academic Improvement: Sequoia Dunlap
    • Academic Excellence: Darian Brewer

There is also a Student of the Year award. Sponsored by local business premier partner J.D. Ewing president of COE Distributing. Follow @ChallengeProInc on social media to learn more. Instead of an assembly program this year due to social distance requirements, the presentation is being made virtually in the video below. Seniors are to be awarded for the 2021-2022 school year after the third marking period. Good luck to all students this year and congratulations to the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.