NBA Allstar Game

The 2020 NBA All Star Game is coming soon. This year the game will be held on February 20th. This is the 71st time that The NBA has had an all star game. The game will be held at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, the home arena of The Cleveland Cavaliers. This year, the all star game will have a 3-point shoot out, dunk contest, skills contest, and the all star game.

This year the all star game has two very good captains for each team. For the Eastern Conference the captain is Kevin Durant of the Brooklyn Nets and then for the Western Conference the captain is LeBron James of the Los Angeles Lakers. The Eastern Conference has a good starting line up which consists of, Kevin Durant (Brooklyn Nets), Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks), Joel Embiid (Philadelphia 76ers), Trae Young (Atlanta Hawks), and DeMar DeRozan (Chicago Bulls). The Western Conference also has a very good starting line up consisting of LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers), Nikola Jokic (Denver Nuggets), Andrew Wiggings (Golden State Warriors), Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors), and Ja Morant (Memphis Grizzlies).

The All Star game also has other things to compete in like the 3-point shoot out, skills contest, and the dunking contest. The dunk contest has some good people in it like Jalen Green (Houston Rockets), Obi Toppin (New York Knicks), Juan Toscano-Anderson (Golden State Warriors), and Cole Anthony (Orlando Magic). This years 3-point shoot out consists of a lot of really good 3-point shooters. This year the participants are Fred VanVleet (Toronto Raptors), Desmond Bane (Memphis Grizzlies), Luke Kennard (Los Angeles Clippers), CJ McCollum (New Orleans Pelicans), Zach LaVine (Chicago Bulls), Patty Mills (Brooklyn Nets), Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves), and Trae Young (Atlanta Hawks). The finally event is the skills contest which consists of three teams. The three teams that are participating are Team Antetokounmpo (Giannis Antetokounmpo, Thanasis Antetokounmpo, Alex Anteokounmpo), Team Cavs (Jarrett Allen, Darius Garland, Evan Mobley), Team Rooks ( Scottie Barnes, Cade Cunningham, Josh Giddey).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.