What are Horoscopes?

Astrology originated in Babylon with Babylonians developing their own horoscopes around 2,400 years ago. Horoscopes are based on strictly the position of the Sun at the time of birth. There is little proof that horoscopes are actually accurate but people still believe in them.

The horoscope is divided into 12 signs. The 12 signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. People believe that different sun signs present different characteristics and talents.

Some people don’t believe that the horoscope is actually accurate, but others do. Studies show that people often turn to astrology in order to cope with stress and anxiety. Human beings constantly seek out ways to help weave their past, present, and future together through their goals and expectations. People also believe that the horoscope can tell you what sign you’d be most compatible with and what sign you’d be least compatible with.

Tamera Doresy

About Tamera Doresy

Poll Editor

View all posts by Tamera Doresy →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.